Reviews

Home Menus Offers Reservations Hire Find Us

                

Reviews, Comments and Suggestions (to send your comment click here)

Dined on 18/03/2014 (Trip Advisor)

We decided to stay in the local serviced apartments and wandered into this gastro pub. Wow! What a surprise very rustic, friendly efficient staff and 5 very tasty starters. Duck salad, ho sin sauce mmmm, mussels, mmmmmm cream and garlic sauce, quinoa salad, Thai fish cakes and lamb koftas mmmmm I'm coming back soon.

Dined on 07/03/2014 (Trip Advisor)

We have dined here often as it is an ideal spot to meet friends while in London, it serves good quality food with friendly staff. lovely atmosphere with great food, what more can you ask for in a restaurant. There is also the options to have a 3 course meal with special prices highlighted in yellow. Would recommend to others.

Dined on 
21/02/2014 (Trip Advisor)

We ate here on Friday 21st February, had a voucher and the food really good and value for money. Staff very friendly and service efficient even the manager/owner Zenko asked if everything was to our satisfaction. Good choice of cocktails and wines.
We did look at the ala carte menu, that also being a good selection and good value.
We would certainly go back.
Banoffee Pie - to die for..... um um um
Thanks for an enjoyable evening. Uncle & Nephew.

Dined on 24/01/2014 (Top Table)

Mediterranean influenced food, good portions, well cooked fresh ingredients. Helpful friendly staff.
Special features: good vegetarian options, group bookings, brunch, outdoor eating, Sunday lunch, pre/post theatre
I would recommend this to a friend

Dined on 
15/05/2013 (Top Table)

What a great find...lovely back street venue with great food

We shall be returning that is for sure
Special features: fit for foodies, good vegetarian options, brunch, outstanding value, Sunday lunch

Dined on 16 December, 2012  (Top Table)

A group of 8 of us enjoyed a post-theatre lunch at the Grove which was great. The service was very good and they were tolerant of our 2 young children. Nice food and ambience. We would recommend and return.
Special features: child friendly, pre/post theatre

 Dined on 02 December, 2012  (Top Table)

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The ambience was also lovely, a spacious restaurant so you don't feel too crowded with tables. The food was also very good, and able to provide other vegetarian options that were not on the menu. I really liked how we didn't feel like we had to rush our lunch and order, as some friends came an hour late and the 12 of us pretty much stayed there the entire sunday afternoon together.
Special features: group bookings, Sunday lunch 

Dined on 03 November, 2012  (Top Table)

This is the sort of local restaurant I would love to have on my street corner. It is in a residential area about 5 minutes walk from the Hammersmith Apollo. We ate pre-theatre on Saturday evening - was not too busy - just right atmosphere - good service. Has a Mediterranean feel and good set and a la carte meals - 2 course for £16.95 - you can choose from highlighted selections off the full menu. There is plenty of choice of lovely fresh seasonal food. We had sea bream - beautifully cooked and served with polenta and the burger which was juicy - cooked rare which we asked for (and rarely get) with fresh salad garnish and tasty thick chips A great little "find" in Hammersmith - would definitely return if in the area.
Special features:
 pre/post theatre

January 2011
Hello Zeljko,

 I just wanted to write and say thank you and your staff for being so generous, flexible and easy towards us last Friday afternoon/evening for our gathering before the Ultravox concert at the Apollo in Hammersmith. The feedback we have had on our forum has been incredibly positive and everybody has seemingly had a very enjoyable evening. Your establishment and relaxed approach in dealing with us was just perfect for what we wanted to achieve on Friday last, and I will have no hesitation in recommending The Grove to friends and anyone else who want to book somewhere friendly and welcoming for select events in West London in the future.

Paul Hitchcock
Ultravox

Happzy has selected The Grove as one of the best restaurants in London!
And congratulations are definitely in order, since out of the 25041 restaurants and cafés analysed in London, only 1078 were selected! (Oct. 2011).


"...other restaurants, cafes and gastropubs have come and gone, but The Grove is still delivering its triumphant formula with remarkable consistency. Stylish but unpretentious, busy but welcoming, serving generous portions and reasonable prices, The Grove is both the ‘find’ of many a restaurant buff and very much the local’s local (
Green Magazine, May 2006)."

"The Grove, Hammersmith Grove, lovely lunch venue where the staff stayed friendly despite my ever-infuriating indecision" (Laura Topham, Evening Standard, 19.07.07) 

"Without a doubt though, the Grove is one of the best gastro pubs in London and, for the quality of food, the prices are very reasonable." (WestSide Magazine, Nov. 2004, p. 37).

 "The Grove is my favorite local and I eat there maybe twice a week. It's non-pretentious gastropub that does huge portions of home cooking. The food is great and when I walk in it's like Cheers; it's a gastropub where everybody knows my name." (Author Patrick Neate - Metro 24.04.2003)

Modern European Cuisine with a strong Mediterranean influence and an organic twist that really doesn't cost the earth (Green Magazine, Dec. 2000)

About us Gallery Recruitment Reviews Function Room